4 Phases of Joy in Christ

English Audio Version

The moon shines on the world with the reflected light of the sun.

It moves through phases, from the new moon, quarter moon, half moon, to a full moon.

Our seasons are the same. There’s fall, winter, spring, and summer. All build on one another, and each has a distinct purpose.

How about the cardinal directions? North, east, south, and west. They help us define where we are and where we’re going.

We also uncover 4 Phases of Joy in Christ when we spend time with him.

Isaiah 55:12 says:

“For you shall go out in joy and be led forth in peace; the mountains and the hills before you shall break forth into singing, and all the trees of the field shall clap their hands.”

Our 1st Phase of Joy:

We shall go out.

Out of our homes. Out of our churches. Out into the world to share the love of God. That’s where our joy is found.

Our 2nd Phase of Joy:

We are led by God.

Only in following the leading of the Lord can we be at peace with our existence and find true joy in him. If we insist on our own way, we will run rock-solid into despair.

Our 3rd Phase of Joy:

We choose to break out of our somber worldview.

God is not a god of sadness. He is the Champion of life that created the waterfalls, the mountains, and the beauty of the sunsets. It’s time for us to pay attention to his gifts to us.

Our 4th Phase of Joy:

We exult in the world God has given us.

God wants us to sing and dance, to “clap our hands” in joy before him. Even the wind in the trees creates a joyful noise to the Father.  We must do the same.

God is the lifter of our souls. When we follow his plan, our joy in him will be complete.

Our opportunities for joy are endless when we place our trust in God.

Copyright © 2020 MyChurchNotes.net

Code: FGO.G.25.19d.vp.esv

Excerpt of the Day

When we truly walk away from sin, it no longer has any hold on us.

From Our Burnt Offering,  Posted 01 September 2016